The Irish Foundation for Educational Excellence was established by the Board of Education of USD 473 for the purpose of providing a source for individuals or corporations to supplement funding of educational equipment or to provide scholarship funds for student post-secondary financial assistance.  The support of the alumni has been very beneficial to the foundation.


Board Members:  Loren Barten, President, Marilyn  Weishaar, Lynn Kauffman,

Bob Meyer, Deb Heiman, Lance Tilton, Jessica Murphy, Lacey Fielder, Kelly Kuntz,

Mitch Langvardt, Kevin Suther, Jamey Dalke


Foundation Treasurer:  Amber Stanley, can be contacted by email at



Direct inquiries to: 

Irish Foundation for Education Excellence
PO Box 249
Chapman, KS  67431

The foundation welcomes contributions from businesses, corporations, alumni, estates and interest citizens.  Bequests, legacies, devises, transfers, or gifts to the foundation are deductible for Federal estate and gift tax purposes.


Irish Foundation Scholarship 2023 – Due March 3rd